Photo portrait #3: Maddison Alpen – what motivates you to do well at university?

maddie

“The fear of failure is one of the main things that motivates me through my university degree. Observing the people around me and how confident they seem in their work motivates me. I feel as though there is major pressure placed on those that attend university. Coming from a small hometown in the Riverina, I feel as though coming to university is a privilege and to fail or not come out successful would be a waste of an opportunity. My family don’t so much place pressure on me to do well in uni however they motivate me to succeed and making them proud would be the ultimate success to me.”

Leave a Reply

